Assault charges in Michigan (MI)

Can you go to jail for assault in Michigan? Assault with intent to cause injury is a felony punishable by up to 10 years in prison and a fine of up to $5,000. Arrest Records By County – Michigan (MI) Alpena  Chippewa  Clinton  Dickinson  Hillsdale  Isabella  Kalamazoo  Kent  Lapeer  Macomb  Midland  Muskegon  Oakland  Ottawa  Van … Read more

Assault charges in Maine (ME)

As cited, the crime of assault is a misdemeanor, carrying a maximum penalty of 364 days in jail and a fine of not less than $300. Of course, as with many other criminal charges, the crime of assault may be charged as a misdemeanor or felony offense depending on a number of factors. Arrest Records … Read more

Assault charges in Maryland (MD)

Maryland takes assault offenses very seriously. For a misdemeanor assault, the maximum penalty is 10 years. If it is a person’s first offense, it is likely that they will end up with a period of supervised probation. If it is a felony assault or a first-degree assault, the penalties are much more serious. Arrest Records … Read more

Assault charges in Louisiana (LA)

A person convicted of an assault in Louisiana faces the following possible penalties: up to 90 days in jail, a fine up to $200, or both. probation up to two years, and. restitution. Arrest Records By County – Louisiana (LA) Acadia Parish  Allen  Ascension Parrish  Assumption  Bossier Parish  Caddo Parish  De Soto Parish  Iberia Parrish  … Read more

Assault charges in Kentucky (KY)

Assault in the 1st degree in Kentucky is punishable by up to 20 years in prison and no less than 10 years in prison and up to a $10,000 fine but no less than $1,000. Even the attempt alone of this offense carries significant penalties—up to 10 years in prison and up to a $10,000 … Read more

Assault charges in Kansas (KS)

How much jail time for assault in Kansas? Assault is considered a Class C person misdemeanor under Kansas criminal statutes. This means that if you are found guilty of this charge you may face one month in jail and fines up to $500. Arrest Records By County – Kansas (KS) Atchison  Cherokee  Dickinson  Harvey  Jefferson  … Read more

Assault charges in Illinois (IL)

Assault is considered a Class C misdemeanor under Illinois law and is punishable by a fine of up to $1,500.00 and thirty days in jail. Since assault is a misdemeanor, you can receive Court supervision as an alternative to jail and avoid a conviction. Arrest Records By County – Illinois (IL) Champaign  Cook  DuPage  Lake  … Read more

Assault charges in Idaho (ID)

Can you go to jail for assault in Idaho? Assault is graded as a misdemeanor in Idaho and is punishable by up to 3 months of incarceration and a $1000 fine. Battery is graded as a misdemeanor in Idaho and is punishable by up to 6 months of incarceration and a $1000 fine. Arrest Records … Read more

Assault charges in Iowa (IA)

If you hit or push someone that causes bruising or redness, you can be charged with assault causing bodily injury, a serious misdemeanor. A conviction of a serious misdemeanor assault carries up to one year in jail and a $2,560 fine. Arrest Records By County – Iowa (IA) Cerro Gordo  Clinton  Dallas  Dubuque  Hardin  Johnson  … Read more

Assault charges in Georgia (GA)

A conviction for assault in Georgia will be treated as a misdemeanor. The penalty can include a period of confinement of up to one year and up to $1,000 in fines. However, there are certain situations in which the conviction will be escalated to a misdemeanor of a high or aggravated nature. Arrest Records By … Read more