Florida law classifies Simple Assault as a second degree misdemeanor, with penalties of up to 60 days in jail or 6 months probation, and a $500.00 fine. By contrast, the crime of Aggravated Assault is classified as a third degree felony, punishable by up to 5 years of imprisonment.
Arrest Records By County - Florida (FL)Alachua Bay Bradford Brevard Broward Charlotte Citrus Clay Collier Columbia Dade Desoto Duval Escambia Flagler Gadsden Gilchrist Glades Gulf Hamilton Hardee Hendry Hernando Highlands Hillsborough Indian River Lake Lee Leon Levy Manatee Marion Martin Monroe Nassau Okaloosa Orange Osceola Palm Beach Pasco Pinellas Polk Putnam Santa Rosa Sarasota Seminole St. John's St. Lucie Sumter Suwannee Taylor Volusia Walton
Arrested for assault - Gadsden County, FloridaA B C D E F G H J K M N O P R S T V W
|Marcos Benitez Torres||Arrest Age 26
Arrested Oct 07, 2016
|John Bayne Turner||Arrested May 01, 2022